Music That Gets Me | Undone – Luke Lalonde

I feel like poop. This whole week has been disastrous hence the lack of posts on my blog and everywhere else. I don’t want to get into details about what has been going on, but just know that I feel like poop right now. :):)

So with all of the poop talk aside, let’s talk about this song I’m introducing today. Undone is a song that features a super catchy melody that’ll have you hooked right away on the first listen. It starts with a soft folkish acoustic plucking together when the vocals come in. Luke’s voice is quite unique. It’s not your typical male pop voice, but I see Luke’s voice as a versatile one. As the song progresses, it turns into a pop tune, with synths and a steady drum beat. I have the biggest crush on him (don’t tell him), and the lyric “I always said I’d be your boyfriend” always hits me because naturally my fangirl reaction is “YES. BOYFRIEND. HI.”. haha. Everything about this song defines all of my tastes in music; rock, alternative, pop, folk. This is music that gets me.

If you are from Toronto, good news! He is from Toronto! His band the Born Ruffians is from Toronto, and they’ve been nominated for a Juno this year which is really exciting! They share the same label Paper Bag Records as another one of my favourite Toronto bands, DIANA.

Check out the music video for Undone (which was filmed in Toronto) below, and make sure you check out his album Rhythmnals as well as his band the Born Ruffians. Have fun! Be Happy, Be Awesome and Be You. 🙂

Leave a Reply

