Music That Gets Me | Let Me Go – HAIM

These girls are incredible. I’ve been following them for so long, and when they debuted last year, I felt nothing but pride for them. They are young women, making 80s influenced music, and it’s a fresh new sound that you don’t hear everyday. They’ve broken into the music industry, and they are doing incredibly well.

The first time I heard this song, I went crazy. I loved everything about it. The synths, the guitar riffs, the vocals by both Danielle and Este, the lyrics, the melody, the staccato bass and the drums were all done beautifully. It makes me as a listener thrilled to be fans of this band. The instrumental break near the end always makes me want to do an air guitar solo. The song makes you go through a bunch of emotions; calm then transcends to climatic, to crazy. These lyrics really hit me when I heard the song, “You know I’m not one for leaving”. I think anyone can relate to this. I’m not the type to just leave and do nothing. There are people who do let go of people easily as if they meant nothing not them. This is music that gets me.

I just found out that if you text Este Haim, she responds to you. Yes, text. She gave her number out to the fans. Also, I want to be Danielle Haim when I’m older. I’ve tweeted that so many times. (shameless plug. Follow me @EuniceHilario ! )

You can watch a live version performance of “Let Me Go” from SXSW 2012 down below. You can also buy their album “Days Are Gone” on iTunes. Be Happy, Be Awesome, Be You! Have an awesome day loves!

Leave a Reply

