I’m Back!

I’m back! I’m officially using this blog as my new platform of expressing views and to rage on events. I’ll also officially be using this blog as a music blog, so this should be exciting. So many things have happened within the past year. For example, I switched schools! Don’t get me wrong, I loved U of GH, but I felt that there was something missing. Upon entering University, I told myself that I wanted the whole university experience. So I tried to enjoy myself at GH. I met some awesome people, I loved the classes, I started this blog because of Comm Tech, but I wasn’t fully satisfied. So I switched out; moved to a University closer to home, and hopefully something great will happen. I’m still in the midst of waiting for that certain greatness to happen. I’ll let you know when it does.

Let me fill you in on the highlights of 2013. I met my favourite band Tegan and Sara. My favourite singer Michelle Chamuel (from NBC’s The Voice) emailed me, followed me on Soundcloud and shared my cover of a song she and her friend Christopher Norman wrote/produced. I studied musical production and songwriting. I went to a Youtube festival and met some of my favourite Youtubers (Hannah Hart and Grace Helbig). I was inspired to start my own channel. I met some of my favourite dancers/choreographers at Beatdown 2013. I auditioned for my school’s hip hop dance team and made it. I realized that I had to pick up my life and make something out it. 2014 is here. Two days ago I posted an instrumental cover of s/he’s Here With You and they posted it to their Facebook. And that’s what you missed on Glee.

My goal for 2013 was to meet my biggest role models. That happened. Big time. 2014 is going to be about becoming somebody. I want to be able to work and do what I love in the future, but that will never happen if I don’t start now. I will make things happen for me this year.

I’m back, and I’m ready to blog.

Leave a Reply

