Now, Now

This is Now, Now. I found out about them through Tumblr last year. I’ve actually found a lot of bands that I currently love through Tumblr. Anyway, this band is a Trio! The band consists of Cacie, the lead vocalist, Jess, the guitarist, and Brad, the drummer. They’ve been around for only a couple of years now, and they’re gaining more recognition each day. The first link is the song ‘Threads’ that drew me to them. It’s a great song. It’s catchy, and the vibe that I got from them was similar to Tegan and Sara and Death Cab for Cutie. The second link is a song that was recently in a Swiss ad for Windows 8. If you enjoy soft rock, with a hint of pop and synthesizers, then I’d recommend giving this band a listen.

Leave a Reply

